## **RESOLUTION NO. 2019-06**

## A Resolution designating Depositories and Authorizing Signatures for the City of Cedarburg Checking and Savings Accounts

RESOLVED, by the Common Council of the City of Cedarburg, that the following banking institutions or their successors:

Associated Bank, Grafton Wisconsin U.S. Bank, Cedarburg & Milwaukee, Wisconsin BMO Harris Bank, Milwaukee & Cedarburg, Wisconsin Local Government Investment Pool, State of Wisconsin Cornerstone Community Bank, Grafton, Wisconsin Port Washington State Bank, Cedarburg, Wisconsin Commerce State Bank, Cedarburg & West Bend, Wisconsin

qualified as depositories under Chapter 34 of the Wisconsin Statutes, shall be and are hereby designated until further action as public depositories for all monies coming into the hands of the City Administrator/Treasurer of the City of Cedarburg, State of Wisconsin, and all other city officers included in the provisions of Chapter 34 of the Wisconsin Statutes.

RESOLVED FURTHER, that Port Washington State Bank, Cedarburg, Wisconsin, be designated as the working bank for May 1, 2019 through April 30, 2020 and that the Common Council and the City Administrator/Treasurer be authorized and directed to distribute the city funds.

RESOLVED FUTHER, that the City Administrator/Treasurer be hereby instructed to deposit city funds only in such institutions as may be approved by the State of Wisconsin Investment Board and are eligible to receive public funds.

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the depositories shall furnish collateral for city funds on deposit pursuant to Investment Policy FC-4.

RESOLVED FURTHER, that withdrawal or disbursement from any of the above named depositories shall be by order check, written wire transfer, telephone wire transfer, or other money transfer techniques, and, in the case of savings accounts, by savings withdrawal form, as provided in Section 66.0607 of the Wisconsin Statutes. Written and telephone wire transfers shall be in accordance with the named depositories guidelines and shall only be made by authorized personnel. In accordance therewith all order check and savings withdrawal forms, effective immediately, shall be signed by any three of the following persons:

Constance K. McHugh, City Clerk Christine L. Mertes, City Administrator/Treasurer Michael J. O'Keefe, Mayor or Patricia Thome, Acting Mayor

RESOLVED FURTHER, that in lieu of their personal signatures, the following signatures, which have been adopted by them as below shown:

Michael J. O'Keefe, Mayor

Constance K. McHugh, City Clerk

Christine L. Mertes, City Administrator/Treasurer

may be affixed on such order checks and savings withdrawal forms that any one of the above named depositories shall be fully warranted and protected in making payment on any other check bearing such facsimiles notwithstanding that the same may have been placed thereon without the authority of the designated person or persons.

Passed and adopted by the Common Council of the City of Cedarburg this 29<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2019.

Michael J. O'Keefe, Mayor

Attest:

Constance K. McHugh, City Cle

Approved as to form:

Michael P. Herbrand, City Attorney