LIBRARY BOARD February 15, 2024

A special meeting of the Library Board, City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held online Thursday, February 15, 2024 utilizing the Zoom app.

The meeting was called to order by President DeWayna Cherrington at 8:05 p.m.

Roll Call: Present: Michael Maher, DeWayna Cherrington, Joycelyn Russo, Kassandra Bartelme, Meghan O'Driscoll, Council Member Melissa Bitter Excused: Superintendent Jeridon Clark

Also present: Library Director Linda Eastwood, City Labor Attorney Ron Stadler

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

It was acknowledged that the agenda for this meeting was distributed and posted in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law.

COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS-None

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion made by Michael Maher, seconded by Meghan O'Driscoll, to approve the January 4, 2024 Library Board minutes. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Bitter, O'Driscoll, Maher, Cherrington, Russo, and Bartelme voting aye with Jeridon Clark excused.

Motion made by Michael Maher, seconded by Joycelyn Russo, to approve the January 24, 2024 Library Board minutes. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Bitter, O'Driscoll, Maher, Cherrington, Russo, and Bartelme voting aye. without a negative vote with Jeridon Clark excused.

ADJOURN TO CLOSED SESSION

Motion made by Council Member Bitter, seconded by Mike Maher, to adjourn to closed session at 8:10 p.m., pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)(g) to confer with legal counsel for the governmental body who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the body with respect to litigation in which it is or is likely to become involved. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Bitter, O'Driscoll, Maher, Cherrington, Russo, and Bartelme voting aye and Jeridon Clark excused. More specifically discussed was the potential cost and outcome of an employee termination.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

The meeting was reconvened to open session at 9:13 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

LIBRARY BOARD February 15, 2024

Motion made by Michael Maher, seconded by Meghan O'Driscoll, to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 p.m. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Bitter, O'Driscoll, Maher, Cherrington, Russo, and Bartelme voting aye and Jeridon Clark excused.

Kassandra Bartelme Secretary

tas