CITY OF CEDARBURG JOINT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY COMMON COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 17, 2022 CDA20220117-1 UNAPPROVED

A joint meeting of the Community Development Authority and Common Council of the City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held on Monday, January 17, 2022, in person at City Hall Council Chambers, W63 N645 Washington Avenue, Cedarburg, WI and online utilizing the Zoom app.

Mayor O'Keefe called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Roll Call: Present: Common Council: Mayor Mike O'Keefe, Council Member Jack Arnett,

Patricia Thome, Kristin Burkart, Robert Simpson, Rick Verhaalen, Barb

Lythjohan

Excused: Council Member Sherry Bublitz

Present: Community Development Authority: Mayor Mike O'Keefe, Council

Member Jack Arnett, James Roemer, Eric Stelter, Mark O'Neill, Eric

Arvold

Excused: Dale Lythjohan

Also Present: City Administrator Mikko Hilvo, Attorney Michael Herbrand, City Clerk

Tracie Sette

STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

At Mayor O'Keefe's request, City Clerk Sette verified that notice of this meeting was posted and distributed in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law.

COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS – None

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Eric Stelter, seconded by Mayor O'Keefe, to approve the November 17, 2021 Community Development Authority meeting minutes. Motion carried without a negative vote with Dale Lythjohan excused.

A motion was made by Council Member Thome, seconded by Council Member Burkart for the Common Council, and a motion was made by Eric Stelter, seconded by Mayor O'Keefe for the Community Development Authority, to approve the Joint Community Development Authority Common Council meeting minutes from January 10, 2022. Motion carried without a negative vote with Dale Lythjohan and Council Member Bublitz excused.

<u>ADJOURNMENT - CLOSED SESSION</u>

A motion was made by Council Member Thome, seconded by Council Member Burkart for the Common Council, and a motion was made by Eric Stelter, seconded by Mark O'Neill for the Community Development Authority to adjourn to Closed Session at 6:36 p.m. pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)(e) to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. Specifically discussed was the Smart Growth area located on Western Avenue as it relates to future funding. Motion carried on a roll call vote with Council Members Arnett, Verhaalen, Simpson, Thome, Lythjohan, and Burkart voting in favor for the Common Council; and Mayor O'Keefe, Council Member Arnett, Eric Stelter, Eric Arvold, James Roemer, and Mark O'Neill voting in favor for the Community Development Authority with Council Member Bublitz and Dale Lythjohan excused.

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

Open Session reconvened at 9:10 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion made by Mayor O'Keefe, seconded by Council Member Jack Arnett for the Community Development Authority; and a motion was made by Council Member Arnett, seconded by Council Member Thome for the Common Council to adjourn the meeting at 9:11 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote with Council Member Bublitz and Dale Lythjohan excused.

Tracie Sette City Clerk