#### CITY OF CEDARBURG CDA20231031-1 COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY UNAPPROVED OCTOBER 31, 2023

A meeting of the Community Development Authority of the City of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, was held on Tuesday, October 31, 2023, at Cedarburg City Hall, W63N645 Washington Avenue, Council Chambers, second floor, and online utilizing the Zoom app.

A motion was made by James Roemer, seconded by Council Member Fitzpatrick, to appoint Dale Lythjohan as Chairperson pro-tem in the absence of Mayor Michael O'Keefe. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Stelter, Mike O'Neill, and Mayor O'Keefe excused.

Chairperson pro-tem Lythjohan called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Roll Call:	Present:	Mayor Mike O'Keefe (arrived 4:22), James Roemer, Eric Arvold, Dale
		Lythjohan, Council Member James Fitzpatrick

Excused: Eric Stelter, Mark O'Neill

Also Present: City Administrator Mikko Hilvo, City Attorney Michael Herbrand, City Clerk Tracie Sette

### STATEMENT OF PUBLIC NOTICE

At Chairperson pro-tem Lythjohan's request, City Clerk Tracie Sette verified that notice of this meeting was posted and distributed in compliance with the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law.

### COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM CITIZENS - None

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by James Roemer, seconded by Council Member James Fitzpatrick, to approve the August 15, 2023 Community Development Authority minutes. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Stelter, Mark O'Neill, and Mayor O'Keefe excused.

### ADJOURNMENT TO CLOSED SESSION

A motion was made by James Roemer, seconded by Council Member Fitzpatrick, to adjourn to closed session at 4:10 p.m., pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)(e) to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. Specifically discussed was an amendment to the Developer's Agreement with Jackson Distribution and Warehouse, LLC for Lot #2 (previously identified as Lot #4) in the Hwy 60 Business Park. Motion carried on a roll call vote with James Roemer, Council Member James Fitzpatrick, Dale Lythjohan, and Eric Arvold voting in favor, and Eric Stelter, Mark O'Neill, and Mayor O'Keefe excused.

### COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY October 31, 2023

# **RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION**

Open Session reconvened at 4:58 p.m.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion made by Mayor O'Keefe, seconded by Dale Lythjohan, to adjourn the meeting at 4:59 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote with Eric Stelter and Mark O'Neill excused.

Tracie Sette, City Clerk